Update on the EMLassemblyline – an R package for creating metadata in EML

EDI webinar on January 19, 2021 at 2pm ET (1pm CT, 11am PT)

Speaker: Colin Smith (University of Wisconsin-Madison, EDI)

Please find Zoom registration and connection information here.

EMLassemblyline (EAL) is an R library for programmatically creating EML metadata. It is optimal for recurring data publications (time series or data derived from time series sources) but works well for “one-off” publications. EAL prioritizes automated metadata extraction from data objects to minimize required human effort and encourages EML best practices to make data publications Findable, Accessible, Interoperable, and Reusable.

This webinar will provide an introductory overview and demonstration of EAL while highlighting its newest features.