Seminar on the CCE/PAL information management system, June 19, 2017

James Conners (PAL and CCE LTER Information Manager) will be giving a presentation and answering questions about the CCE/PAL information management system.  Specifically, he’ll be covering the software and workflow he uses for acquiring and ingesting metadata and data into the CCE/PAL information management system, generating  EML, and creating the local data catalog.  There will be plenty of time for questions about these and other aspects of information management at his sites.

This session should be of interest to any IM who likes taking a peek under the hood of information management systems at other sites.   It’s a great way to get ideas for one’s own system!

When: Monday, June 19 at 12 pm PDT (1 pm MDT, 2 pm CDT, 3 pm EDT)

For connection information, please contact Kristin Vanderbilt (krvander@fiu.edu).